City Council

The City Council meets at 7:00 pm in the Gold Bar City Hall Council Chambers on the first and third Tuesdays of each month.


Open Council Position! Click here to view requirements.


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

If you wish to contact a City Council member directly you may use one of the email links below.

City Council Members

Position 1
John Dawson

John Dawson was appointed to Gold Bar City Council and began his term on May 3rd, 2016.
Dawson’s Oath of Office
John’s Email

Position 2
Steve Yarbrough

Steve Yarbrough was appointed to Position 2 of the Gold Bar City Council and began his first term in June 2017.  Steve’s term runs until 2018.
Steve’s Oath of Office
Steve’s Email

Position 3
Florence (Davi) Martin

Florence D. Martin (Davi) was first appointed to Position 3 of the Gold Bar City Council and began her first term in July 2010. She is currently serving a 4 year term which began in December 2014 and will end in 2018.
Martin’s Oath of Office
Davi’s Email

Position 4
Kendall Wallace

Kendall Wallace is currently serving Position 4, his first elected 4-year term which began in January 2016.
Wallace’s Oath of Office
Kendall’s Email

Position 5
Brian Diaz

Brian Diaz was appointed to Position 5 by the Gold Bar City Council on January 19th, 2016. Brian’s term runs until 2018.

Diaz’s Oath of Office
Brian’s Email